The Right Response at the Right Time Law Support

Lawyer in Cyprus Location

8 Kennedy Ave., Office 101, CY-1087, Lefkosia, Cyprus Mon - Fri 09:00-18:00 Online Chat : 24/7

Logo

C. Hadjivangeli & Partners LLC

Advocates – Legal Consultants

Сonsultation

Cyprus lawyer INT:+357-22366777

Public holidays in Cyprus in 2022

Public holidays in Cyprus in 2022

Public holidays in Cyprus in 2022

The Hadjivangeli team has prepared a list of public holidays in Cyprus in 2022.

January 1 (Saturday) – New Year
January 6 (Thursday) – Epiphany (Baptism of the Lord)
March 7 (Monday) – Clean Monday (the first day of Lent, in Cyprus is called Green Monday)
March 25 (Friday) – Day of the Greek Revolution and the Annunciation
April 1 (Friday) – Day of the beginning of the liberation struggle in Cyprus
April 22 (Friday) – Good Friday (Friday before Easter)
April 24 (Sunday) ― Easter
April 25-26 (Monday and Tuesday) – Easter weekend
May 1 (Sunday) – Labor Day
June 12 (Sunday) – Holy Trinity Day
June 13 (Monday) – Day of the Holy Spirit or Kataklysmos
August 15 (Monday) – Assumption of the Virgin
October 1 (Saturday) – Cyprus Independence Day
October 28 (Friday) – Ohi Day
December 25 (Sunday) – Christmas
December 26 (Monday) – Christmas holiday

The above is for informative purposes only.  Further professional advice should be sought for each particular case. Our firm does not accept any responsibility for any loss or damage occurring by acting on the basis of this information.

Post A Comment

Your email address will not be published.